Blogmas Day One

j a n u a r y

Last night I was having a conversation with my Husband about how I do not commit to making New Years Resolutions. I never understood why people placed such high expectations on themselves by trying to commit to a goal that they want to accomplish for an entire year. I’m all about baby steps. For instance, I’d like to post more regularly on my blog, but I can either not find the time with school or cannot think of any really good content. Anyway, I am anticipating that this month’s school work will be very manageable and I do have a full two weeks off coming up. I decided that I am going to attempt to do Blogmas this year. Committing to 31 days of blog posts is a little intimidating, but I’m going to give it a go!

A few weeks ago my Boss bought me my first advent calendar ever! German was my elective language in school and every Holiday parents could purchase their child an advent calendar. Yet, my parents never got me one. Regardless of how terrible the chocolate tasted, I just wanted one. Then last year I found out half way through December Benefit had their own advent calendar, which I would have definitely purchased. Anyway this is a cute magnet one from Starbucks my Office Mate and I are sharing.

snowflakesincerelysignature

4 thoughts on “Blogmas Day One

  1. I can’t wait to read all your blogmas posts! I think it is a great idea to start off your new resolution to be more committed to your blog, and these posts are so fun to write/read!! ❤

Leave a comment